The Rally to Restore Sanity

I’ve never ever in my life attended any sort of a rally, or protest, or anything political. But this, folks, is going to be phenomenal. I just have a feeling. My husband is a huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge fan of the Daily Show, and of Jon Stewart in general.

Did I mention he’s a huge fan? Huge.

I spent 3 months trying to get tickets to the show for his birthday earlier this year and finally succeeded. And a week ago, I just happened to browse on over to the Daily Show website, and right there on the home page, there happened to be extra tickets left for a show next week, and just like that, I got 4 tickets!! Love it.

The rally just goes to show that the small percentage of extremist Americans who are just freaking wacky, are the ones who happen to get the most publicity and it’s driving people nuts.

I watched Stewart on Oprah last week, it was such an amazing segment. This guy is hilarious! I don’t know where it comes from, but it’s constantly entertaining.

I plan on taking tons of pictures and submitting a post of the whole thing to share with my loyal readers 🙂 I’m really really excited!

6 Responses

  1. He graduated from my alma mater ~ W&M.

    Most of our alumni are equal parts hilariousness and rationality.

    Just saying.

    Have fun at the show next week. He rocks.

  2. {{whistles innocently}}

  3. YES! Lots of pictures, please! I hope the crowds stretch for miles. I’ll watch on TV.

    Wish you’d gone to that comic characters convention–with camera!

  4. I was there. Didn’t see much of the rally. But the crowd was the show. Just an organically wonderful experience.

Leave a Reply

