Now is not a good time

I’m in a foul mood today. Everything is bothering me. Slow drivers, red lights, long lines, waiting for my printouts, waiting on hold, stupid emails, stupid questions, and the list goes on and on.

And it’s only Noon.

Work sucks more than usual. I’ve got stuff piling up on my desk and I don’t even know where to begin. I’m taking over someone’s job as of tomorrow and I don’t know how I’m going to take all that on. My company is odd (and stupid) when it comes to these things. This guy apparently sucks at this role, so they’re rewarding him by putting him in a role that he would be better at, that he wants, and give his current duties to someone else. I was supposed to be moving away from a specific type of job that I’ve been doing for the past 4 years, and yet I find myself being wound back into tasks that will eventually get me back into that old role.

Needless to say, I’m not happy.

We went to visit my brother-in-law’s best friend’s mom this weekend, who’s been battling cancer for 3 years now. Things are not looking good, and she’s very weak. I really felt for her kids going through this and tried to act strong while talking to them by giving them personal experience advice, but knowing damn well that listening to any of that is easier said than done. The whole thing brought me spiraling back down to where I was this time last year… My dad seemed to be doing well in his clinical trials and everyone seemed positive with the results we were starting to see. We thought we’d have more time with him, little did we know that we only had 2 months left. This is making me really depressed and maybe that’s why I’m in a rotten mood with everything/everyone.

In addition to all this, I’m dealing with other personal stuff that’s making me paranoid about everything. UGH.

To wrap it up, this day/week sucks.

2 Responses

  1. Find something positive to smile about. Something that is going right.

    It won’t make the rest of this stuff go away, but it WILL give you a much needed break from the negativity swirling through you right now.

    Some tips: http://nrhatch.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/how-to-be-happy-now/

    Good luck. : )

  2. […] Go to comments I’ve been in a sort of a slump lately. As you can tell from my previous post, I was bitter and angry. It’s kind of a roller-coaster ride, these ups and downs. I can […]

Leave a Reply

